Click here for registration!


Participant fees

Pre-Payment Cash-Payment
Full participant 220 EUR 250 EUR
Student* 110 EUR 130 EUR
Resident of a developing country** 110 EUR 130 EUR

The registration fee will offer participants:

  • Admission to all sessions and exhibitions
  • Conference folder and programme
  • Conference lunches
  • Coffee breaks throughout the conference
  • Internet access at conference venue

Accommodation and travel is not included in the registration fee. Information on accommodation to special prices in the conference venue will be added soon.

Students must submit a student ID or letter of supervisor, or any document stating that the student is currently enrolled at a college or university. The document must be send by email to the Conference Management Team. Note that the registration is not complete until this document is sent by email!

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations received and post-marked before 31 March 2016 will receive a 70% refund to be transferred after the Conference. After that date, it will not be possible to reimburse the fee. If you need to cancel your participation, please send an email to the Conference Organization Team.

Questions: For any questions regarding the registration please contact the Conference Organization Team.

Non-liability Clause: The organisers are not liable for the consequences of any unpredictable event that might disturb the sequence of the conference.

Bank Details: You will receive bank details after registration on our website via email.

*For being accepted for discount you need to submit an abstract.
**For being accepted for discount you nee to submit an abstract and be resident AND citizen of of one of the listed countries.



  • Key Dates:

    Submission of Abstracts:
    16 November 2015

    Notification of Acceptance:
    1 February 2016

    Submission of Papers:
    6 May 2016

  • International Steering Committee

    Dirk Messner, Co-Chair Steering Committee (German Development Institute / Deutsches Institut für Entwicklungspolitik (DIE), Bonn, Germany)

    Miranda Schreurs, Co-Chair Steering Committee (Environmental Policy Research Centre, Berlin, Germany)

    Frank Biermann (Utrecht University, Copernicus Institute of Sustainable Development, NL)

    John Christensen (United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) DTU Partnership)

    Christiana Figueres (United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, Bonn, Germany)

    Carlos Fuller (Caribbean Community Climate Change Centre, Belize)

    Pan Jiahua (CASS, Beijing, China)

    Jennifer Morgan (Greenpeace International)

    J. Timmons Roberts (Brown University, Rhode Islands, USA)

    Heike Schroeder (University of East Anglia, Norwich, UK)

    Leena Srivastava (The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI), New Delhi, India)

    Harald Winkler (University of Cape Town, South Africa)